8 comments on “Still Waters

  1. Just my thing! I like the range of colours and the way that the silvery blue acts as an additional lead in element. I also like the slight contradiction/conflict between the smoothed out sea and sky and the crumbling wall and tumbled boulders.

    • Hi Noeline, I’m pleased you like the contradiction, as it was an intentional part of the image processing. I purposefully removed all the structure from the ocean to make it a bit smoother (although not by much) and added a load of extra structure to the concrete to accentuate the roughness. I really need to get another large stop ND filter for daytime use, a 10 stop with f22 is not really long enough, and I shouldn’t really be using f22 it’s not the optimum aperture.

  2. Pingback: Still Waters – Alternative view | Dervish Images

Leave a Reply

